Legaltech, or legal technology: this term refers to all legal technologies. These startups allow us to realize that law and technology are definitely a good match!

Legaltechs are aimed at companies and individuals, and at legal professionals (lawyers, notaries, bailiffs) as well as at other professions: human resources, finance, purchasing, or sales.

Dematerializing the legal processes of companies, automating certain time-consuming tasks such as contract management or democratizing access tolegal information for professionals or individuals are all subjects that these innovative companies are taking in hand.

Here are the top 20 French legaltech startups.

20 startups that will be making legaltech in France in 2022

Organizing and making legal information accessible

Doctrine is a French start-up created in 2016 by Antoine Dusséaux, Raphaël Champeimont and Nicolas Bustamante. The company proposes to organize legal information and make it accessible via a search engine for legal professionals and litigants.

  • SaaS solution
  • legal search engine
  • www.doctrine.fr

Simplify research and analysis of legal information

Predictice is a legaltech created in 2016 by Louis Larret-Chahine, Thomas Baduel and Alexandre Cheronnet. Predictice's goal is to simplify the research and analysis of legal information for legal professionals. The company claims several thousand clients, including law firms and legal departments.

  • SaaS solution
  • legal search engine
  • predictice.com

Connecting lawyers and businesses / individuals

Call A Lawyer was created in 2016 by Mathieu Davy, François Pekly, and Cyril Feraudet. The company specializes in connecting lawyers and litigants for legal advice. Its mission is to make law and defense more accessible and at competitive prices for individuals and professionals.

  • search engine
  • instant messaging
  • mobile application
  • callalawyer.com

Simplify legal and administrative formalities

Captain Contrat is a legal and administrative services platform created in 2013. The company provides a network of lawyers and partners to meet the needs of their customers. Captain Contrat proposes to manage the legal so that entrepreneurs can run their business serenely. Company creation, contract drafting, company protection, personnel management, litigation management, legal services, legal assistance, Captain Contrat offers support on various subjects.

  • SaaS solution
  • www.captaincontrat.com

To assist companies with administrative, legal and accounting procedures

Legalstart is a French startup created in 2012 by Pierre Aïdan, Timothée Rambaud and Stéphane Le Viet. Creating a company or association under the 1901 law, registering a trademark, finding a lawyer, are all subjects that Legalstart.fr can handle. The objective of this online legal services platform is to allow entrepreneurs of small and medium-sized businesses to manage their administrative, legal and accounting procedures alone.

Offer digitalized legal services

LegalPlace is a legaltech launched in 2016 by Racem Flazi, Samuel Goldstein, Mehdi Ouchallal and Moncef Hammou. It provides legal information via numerous practical guides and offers digitalized legal services and in particular a software to generate legal documents (employment contract, rental contract, commercial lease, partners' agreement, sales agreement) based on templates. In addition, the company offers companies a service that puts them in contact with lawyers.

  • SaaS solution
  • www.legalplace.fr

Making the law accessible to entrepreneurs

WebLex is a legal media for entrepreneurs created in 2013. The site is a portal for legal and tax information, but also offers practical advice to support entrepreneurs in managing their business. The latter can choose the content of their news according to their profession and their interests.

  • media
  • www.weblex.fr

Digitizing General Meetings and other governance bodies

EasyQuorum is a legaltech founded by Antoine Micaud and Aurélien Samson in 2016. The company develops a SaaS software allowing to digitize general meetings and other governance bodies such as boards of directors, executive committees, and supervisory boards. The solution automates the creation of AGM documents, enables the online sending of notices of meetings and creates a space for shareholders where they can make an electronic proxy and a dematerialized postal vote. The software is used by legal departments, cooperatives, associations, law firms and accounting firms.

  • SaaS solution
  • www.easyquorum.com

Digitizing shareholder management

Uplaw was founded in 2018 by Sacha Benichou. The company offers a SaaS-based turnkey lawyer service specialized in private equity. Its goal: to digitalize shareholder management and simplify the monitoring of accounting, capitalization table and option plans.

  • SaaS solution
  • up.law/en

Quantifying the legal risk

Case Law Analytics is a startup created in 2017 by Jacques Lévy Véhel. Every legal decision has a degree of randomness, that's the company's observation. To mitigate this, Case Law Analytics offers legal professionals solutions for quantifying legal risk via a SaaS platform equipped with artificial intelligence.

  • SaaS solution
  • www.caselawanalytics.com

Automate contract management

Hyperlex is a legaltech founded in 2017 by Alexandre Grux and Alexis Agahi. The company offers a SaaS-based contract management solution designed to automate the entire contract management of companies. Equipped with proprietary artificial intelligence, the solution extracts key information from large volumes of contracts to categorize them so that legal and operational teams can focus on their core business.

  • SaaS solution
  • hyperlex.ai

Sign your documents electronically

Yousign was created in August 2013 by Antoine Louiset and Luc Pallavidino. This French software publisher thought for VSEs and SMEs offers electronic contract signing services. How does it work? You access a document to sign by email, then you validate your signature thanks to an SMS code sent to your phone.

  • SaaS solution
  • yousign.com-en

 

Making the law accessible to individuals

Justice Express was created in 2013 by Alexandre Des Isnards to offer companies and individuals the opportunity to manage everyday disputes: neighborhood, employee/employee, buying/selling, car scams, etc. Its mission? To make the law accessible with a fast and competitively priced service. Its promise? An amicable procedure and/or a legal procedure initiated in a few clicks, with the support of our teams.

  • website
  • www.justice-express.com

Resolve disputes online

Demander Justice was created in 2012 by Jeremy Oinino. The group publishes DemanderJustice.com, Litige.fr and SaisirPrudhommes.com, which allow users to resolve disputes (housing, consumer, insurance, travel, telecom) online and without going through a lawyer. The group handles formal notices, amicable reminders and bailiff's letters.

  • SaaS solution
  • www.demanderjustice.com

Reduce your taxes and better manage your assets

TacoTax is a legaltech launched in 2016 by Aldric Emié and Rodrigue Menegaux. It offers a simulator for individuals designed to reduce their taxes and develop their wealth. The Tacotax website also offers practical guides on topics such as consumer credit, real estate loans, local taxes, the Pinel law, income tax, credit repurchase, or tax exemption.

  • website
  • simulator
  • www.tacotax.fr

Leveraging blockchain for intellectual property

BlockchainyourIp was created in 2017 by William Fauchoux. This platform allows companies and individuals to prove that they are the author of their creations. The company has set itself the mission of reconciling creators and entrepreneurs with intellectual property via a turnkey solution.

  • SaaS solution
  • blockchainyourip.com

 

Support all blockchain-based protocols with a universal connector

Deep Block is a legaltech founded in 2017 by Christophe Lemée, Jean-Philippe Touati and Henri de la Motte Rouge. It presents itself as a publisher of digital trust solutions based on Blockchain technology. This SaaS solution offers a universal connector that supports all blockchain-based protocols (e.g. bitcoin, hyperledger, ethereum) and enables information systems to have a PCI-DSS and RGPD compliant blockchain.

  • SaaS solution
  • deepblock.eu

Securing rental relationships

Hellia is a company founded in 2018 by Charlotte Pons and Quentin Vautray. The legaltech offers a SaaS solution to help manage and secure rental relationships. The software allows you to edit a rental lease autonomously.

  • SaaS solution
  • www.hellia.fr

Facilitate access to banking, financial and other regulations

Regmind is a startup created in 2009 by Christian Le Hir. The mission of this legaltech? To give access to all European and national regulations concerning banking, finance and insurance on a single site, accessible with a search engine equipped with artificial intelligence.

  • search engine
  • regmind.eu

Digitizing shareholder management

Octolo, formerly easyshares.io is a company founded in 2016. Its mission? To automate the legal secretariat of companies in a single platform thanks to various functionalities such as: automating the organization of general meetings (GM), boards of directors (BoD), meetings of governing bodies (electronic signature, postal and email convocations, documents, videoconferencing, shareholder space, votes and proxies, minutes). But also: digitize the registers of the capitalization table, and keep an intelligent dataroom. Octolo.tech is the 2021 impact and technology winner of the French IoT Group. It claims to be an extremely scalable SaaS solution, offered to unlisted companies, groups, cooperatives, and their managers lawyers and accountants, but also to associations.

  • SaaS
  • octolo.tech

 

Would you like a personalized demonstration
of our contract management legaltech ?

I want a demo of Hyperlex!

Recommended read:

Legaltech, ou legal technology en anglais : ce terme fait référence à toutes les technologies juridiques. Ces startup nous permettent de réaliser que décidément, le droit et la technologie font bon ménage !

Les legaltech s’adressent aux entreprises comme aux particuliers, et aux acteurs du droit (juristes, avocats, notaires, huissiers) comme aux autres métiers : ressources humaines, financiers, acheteurs, ou commerciaux.

Dématérialiser les processus juridiques des entreprises, automatiser certaines tâches chronophages comme la gestion des contrats ou encore démocratiser l’accès à l’information juridique pour les professionnels ou les particuliers sont autant de sujets que prennent en main ces sociétés innovantes.

Voici le top 20 des startup legaltech françaises.

20 startups qui font la Legaltech en France en 2021

Organiser et rendre accessible l’information juridique

Doctrine est une start-up française créée en 2016 par Antoine Dusséaux, Raphaël Champeimont et Nicolas Bustamante. La société propose d’organiser l’information juridique et de la rendre accessible via un moteur de recherche à destination des professionnels du droit et des justiciables.

  • solution SaaS
  • moteur de recherche juridique
  • www.doctrine.fr

Simplifier la recherche et l’analyse de l’information juridique

Predictice est une legaltech créée en 2016 par Louis Larret-Chahine, Thomas Baduel et Alexandre Cheronnet. Predictice s’est donné l’objectif de simplifier la recherche et l’analyse de l’information juridique pour les professionnels du droit. L’entreprise revendique plusieurs milliers de clients et notamment des cabinets d’avocats et des directions juridiques.

  • solution SaaS
  • moteur de recherche juridique
  • predictice.com

Mettre en relation les avocats et les entreprises / les particuliers

Call A Lawyer a été créée en 2016 par Mathieu Davy, François Pekly, et Cyril Feraudet. La société est spécialisée dans la mise en relation entre avocats et justiciables pour du conseil juridique. Elle s’est donnée pour mission de rendre le droit et la défense plus accessible et à des prix compétitifs pour les particuliers et les professionnels.

  • moteur de recherche
  • messagerie instantanée
  • application mobile
  • callalawyer.fr

Simplifier les formalités juridiques et administratives

Captain Contrat est une plateforme de services juridiques et administratifs créée en 2013. La société met à disposition un réseau d’avocats et de partenaires pour répondre aux besoins de leurs clients. Captain Contrat se propose de gérer le juridique pour que les entrepreneurs puissent diriger leur entreprise sereinement. Création d’entreprise, rédaction de contrats, protection de sociétés, gestion du personnel, gestion de litige, prestations d’avocats, assistance juridique, Captain Contrat propose un accompagnement sur différents sujets.

  • solution SaaS
  • www.captaincontrat.com

Accompagner les entreprises sur les démarches administratives, juridiques et comptables

Legalstart est une startup française créée en 2012 par Pierre Aïdan, Timothée Rambaud et Stéphane Le Viet. Créer une entreprise ou association loi 1901, déposer une marque, trouver un avocat, sont autant de sujets que permettent de gérer Legalstart.fr. L’objectif de cette une plateforme de services juridiques en ligne est de permettre aux entrepreneurs de TPE, et PME de gérer seuls leurs démarches administratives, juridiques et comptables.

Proposer des services juridiques digitalisés

LegalPlace est une legaltech lancée en 2016 par Racem Flazi, Samuel Goldstein, Mehdi Ouchallal et Moncef Hammou. Elle fournit de l’information juridique via de nombreux guides pratiques et propose des services juridiques digitalisés et notamment un logiciel permettant de générer des documents juridiques (contrat de travail, contrat de location, bail commercial, pacte d’associés, compromis de vente) sur la base de modèles. Par ailleurs, la société propose aux entreprises un service de mise en relation avec des avocats.

  • solution SaaS
  • www.legalplace.fr

Rendre le droit accessible aux entrepreneurs

WebLex est un média juridique pour les entrepreneurs créé en 2013. Le site est un portail d’informations juridiques et fiscales, mais propose également des conseils pratiques pour accompagner les entrepreneurs dans la gestion de leur entreprise. Ces derniers peuvent choisir le contenu de leurs actualités en fonction de leur métier et de leurs centres d’intérêts.

  • média
  • www.weblex.fr

Digitaliser les AG et autres instances de gouvernance

EasyQuorum est une legaltech fondée par Antoine Micaud et Aurélien Samson en 2016. La société développe un logiciel SaaS permettant de digitaliser les assemblées générales (AG) et autres instances de gouvernance comme les conseils d’administration, les comités de direction, et les conseils de surveillance. Pour se faire, la solution automatise la création des documents d’AG, permet l’envoi en ligne de convocations et crée un espace pour les actionnaires dans lequel ils peuvent faire une procuration électronique et un vote par correspondance dématérialisée. Le logiciel est utilisé par les directions juridiques, les coopératives, les associations, les cabinets d’avocats et les cabinets d’experts-comptables.

  • solution SaaS
  • www.easyquorum.com

Digitaliser la gestion d’actionnariat

Uplaw a été créé en 2018 par Sacha Benichou. La société propose un service d’avocats clé-en-main en mode SaaS spécialisée en capital investissement. Son objectif : digitaliser la gestion d’actionnariat et simplifier le suivi de la comptabilité, de la table de capitalisation et des plans d’options.

  • solution SaaS
  • up.law/fr

Quantifier le risque juridique

Case Law Analytics est une startup créée en 2017 par Jacques Lévy Véhel. Toute décision de justice comporte un part d’aléa, voilà le constat de la société. Pour pallier cela, Case Law Analytics propose aux professionnels du droit des solutions de quantification du risque juridique via une plateforme en mode SaaS équipée d’intelligence artificielle.

  • solution SaaS
  • www.caselawanalytics.com

Automatiser la gestion des contrats

Hyperlex est une legaltech créée en 2017 par Alexandre Grux et Alexis Agahi. La société propose une solution en mode SaaS de contract management destinée à automatiser toute la gestion de contrat des entreprises. Équipée d’intelligence artificielle propriétaire, la solution permet d’extraire les informations clé contenues dans des volumes importants de contrats pour les catégoriser afin que les équipes juridiques et opérationnelles puissent se concentrer sur leur cœur de métier.

  • solution SaaS
  • hyperlex.ai

Signer électroniquement vos documents

Yousign a été créée en août 2013 par Antoine Louiset et Luc Pallavidino. Cet éditeur de logiciel français pensé pour les TPE et PME propose des prestations de signature électronique de contrat. Comment ça marche ? Vous accédez à un document à signer par email, puis vous validez votre signature grâce à un code SMS envoyé sur votre téléphone.

  • solution SaaS
  • yousign.comfr-fr

 

Rendre le droit accessible aux particuliers

La société Justice Express a été créée en 2013 par Alexandre Des Isnards pour proposer aux entreprises et aux particuliers de gérer les litiges de la vie quotidienne : voisinage, salarié/employé, achat/vente, arnaque voitures, etc. Sa mission ? Rendre accessible le droit avec un service rapide et à prix compétitif. Sa promesse ? Une procédure amiable et/ou une procédure judiciaire engagée en quelques clics, avec l’accompagnement des équipes.

  • site web
  • www.justice-express.com

Résoudre les litiges en ligne

Demander Justice a été créé en 2012 par Jeremy Oinino. Le groupe édite DemanderJustice.com, Litige.fr et SaisirPrudhommes.com, qui permettent de résoudre des litiges (logement, consommation, assurance, voyage, télécoms) en ligne et sans passer par un avocat. Le groupe se charge des mises en demeure, des relances amiables, ou encore des lettres d’huissiers de justice.

  • solution SaaS
  • www.demanderjustice.com

Réduire ses impôts et mieux gérer son patrimoine

TacoTax est une legaltech lancée en 2016 par Aldric Emié et Rodrigue Menegaux. Elle propose un simulateur à destination des particuliers destiné à réduire leurs impôts et développer leur patrimoine. Le site Tacotax propose également des guides pratiques sur des sujets tels que le crédit consommation, les crédits immobiliers, les impôts locaux, la loi Pinel, l’impôt sur le revenu, le rachat de crédit, ou encore la défiscalisation.

  • site web
  • simulateur
  • www.tacotax.fr

Tirer parti de la blockchain pour la propriété intellectuelle

BlockchainyourIp a été créée en 2017 par William Fauchoux. Cette plateforme permet aux entreprises et aux particuliers de prouver qu’elles sont l’auteur de leurs créations. La société s’est donné la mission de réconcilier créateurs et entrepreneurs avec la propriété intellectuelle via une solution clé en main.

  • solution SaaS
  • blockchainyourip.com

 

Prendre en charge tous les protocoles basés sur la blockchain avec un connecteur universel

Deep Block est une legaltech créée en 2017 par Christophe Lemée, Jean-Philippe Touati et Henri de la Motte Rouge. Elle se présente comme un éditeur de solutions numériques de confiance fondé sur la technologie Blockchain. Cette solution SaaS propose un connecteur universel qui assure la prise en charge de tous les protocoles fondés sur la blockchain (ex : bitcoin, hyperledger, ethereum) et permet aux systèmes d’informations de se doter d’une blockchain compliance PCI-DSS et RGPD.

  • solution SaaS
  • deepblock.eu

Sécuriser les relations locatives

Hellia est une société créée en 2018 par Charlotte Pons et Quentin Vautray. La legaltech propose une solution SaaS d’aide à la gestion et la sécurisation des relations locatives. Le logiciel permet d’éditer un bail de location de manière autonome.

  • solution SaaS
  • www.hellia.fr

Faciliter l’accès à la réglementation bancaire, financière

Regmind est une startup créée en 2009 par Christian Le Hir. La mission de cette Legaltech ? Donner accès à toute la régulation européenne et nationale concernant la banque la finance et l’assurance sur un seul site, accessible avec un moteur de recherche équipé d’intelligence artificielle.

  • moteur de recherche
  • regmind.eu

Digitaliser la gestion de l’actionnariat

Octolo, anciennement easyshares.io est une société créée en 2016. Sa mission ? Automatiser le secrétariat juridique des entreprises en une seule plateforme grâce à diverses fonctionnalités telles que : l’automatisation de l’organisation des assemblées générales (AG), des conseils d’administration (CA), des réunions des organes dirigeants (signature électronique, convocations postales et mails, documents, visioconférence, espace actionnaire, votes et procurations, PV). Mais aussi : digitaliser les registres de la table de capitalisation, et tenir une dataroom intelligente. Octolo.tech est le lauréat 2021 impact et technologie du Groupe La Poste French IoT. Elle se revendique comme une solution SaaS extrêmement modulable, proposée aux entreprises non cotées, groupes, coopératives, et à leurs gestionnaires avocats et experts-comptables, mais aussi aux associations.

  • SaaS
  • octolo.tech

 

Vous souhaitez une démonstration personnalisée
de notre legaltech de gestion de contrat ?

Je veux une démo d’Hyperlex !

A lire aussi :