Contract management is essential to the economic health of a company and requires the collaboration of different internal actors. The legal department and the operational departments are users of the contract and must coordinate to obtain effective results. Focus on contract management and the job of contract manager in this article.

 

What is contract management?

Contract management is the activity of managing and monitoring a contract throughout its life cycle, through the coordination of internal methods and resources.

→ Read also: Everything you need to know about contract management

The Contract Manager

Contrary to popular belief, the contract manager is not a company lawyer. Their job is to monitor the proper execution of contracts by carefully identifying risks or opportunities for the company. These contract professionals, who are very present in Anglo-Saxon companies, represent real added value for the company.

→ Read also: Contract Managers: practices and future prospects

The challenges of contract management

Contracts are complex objects that can reveal great opportunities when properly monitored, but can also be very negative for the company. The contract is a performance tool and its mismanagement can lead to a 10% loss of turnover, according to a study by the IACCM (The Global Contract Management Association). It is important to monitor the contract, even when it is signed, to ensure that it is properly enforced by all parties.

 

You want to know more about our contract management software?
Download our brochure!

I download the brochure!

Le contract management, ou la gestion des contrats, essentielle à la santé économique de l’entreprise, exige la collaboration des différents acteurs internes. La direction juridique et les directions opérationnelles sont utilisatrices du contrat et doivent se coordonner pour obtenir des résultats efficaces. Focus sur le contract management et le métier de contract manager dans cet article.

 

Qu’est-ce que le contract management ?

Le contract management est l’activité consistant à gérer et suivre un contrat tout au long de son cycle de vie, par la coordination des méthodes et des ressources internes.

→ A lire aussi : Tout ce que vous devez savoir sur le contract management

Le Contract Manager

Contrairement aux idées reçues, le contract manager n’est pas un juriste d’entreprise. Il a pour mission de suivre la bonne exécution des contrats en veillant attentivement à l’identification des risques ou des opportunités pour l’entreprise. Ces professionnels du contrat, très présents dans les entreprises anglo saxonnes, représentent une vraie valeur ajoutée pour l’entreprise.

→ A lire aussi : Contract Managers : pratiques et perspectives d’avenir

Les enjeux du contract management

Les contrats sont des objets complexes qui peuvent révéler de formidables opportunités lorsqu’ils sont correctement suivis, mais aussi s’avérer très négatifs pour l’entreprise. Le contrat est un outil de performance et sa mauvaise gestion peut entraîner une perte de 10% du chiffre d’affaires, selon une étude de l’IACCM (The Global Contract Management Association). Il est important de suivre le contrat, même lorsqu’il est signé, pour veiller à sa bonne applicabilité par les différentes parties.

 

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur notre un logiciel de gestion de contrats ?

Télécharger la brochure